Meet us for our New Member Social!

Join us as welcome new members into the premiere political organization for young adults. Come meet current young dems, elected officials and community members over drinks and delicious appetizers!

Check Out our 9th Annual Kennedy King

The 9th Annual Kennedy King was AWESOME!   Read more

Come Celebrate President's Day Weekend at the Huxley!

You now officially have plans for President's Day.  Come out Sunday night to the Ten Friends Presidential: A Celebration of President's Day Weekend at the Huxley (1730 M St. NW, Washington, D.C. 20036). This "Executive Decision" event is from 10pm-4am with free admission before 11pm.  And it get's better...there will be a complimentary open bar from 10pm-11pm, so it pays for you and your friends to get there early!  Hit the flip for RSVP info and the groovy flyer!  Read more

Brunch with the Young Dems at Society Lounge

What better way to celebrate PGCYD's recent successes than with a mimosa toast and a buffet brunch?  For $35, you will get bottomless mimosas and a brunch buffet at the swanked out Society Lounge (8229 Georgia Avenue).  See the event details below and click on the flyer to RSVP.  We hope to see you Sunday from 12pm-3pm!    

Young Dems Help 4 Shepherd's Cove

PGCYD is hosting our second annual Donation Drive for Shepherd's Cove Women and Children Shelter on July 27th!  Let's come together as an organization and as a community to support the needs of our neighbors.  Part of being a community is lifting up one another; we have to reach back and help those in need.  Let's pay it forward... Swing by either of the drop of locations listed below during business hours to donate your supplies! 1.  Seat Pleasant Town Hall, 6301 Addison Road, Seat Pleasant, MD 20743                                                  OR 2.  The Town of Capitol Heights, 1 Capitol Heights Blvd, Capitol Heights, MD 20743   Click the flip for the press release and details for how you can pitch in! Read more

Check Out Our Commentary Corner!

Want to read a unique take on local and national government?  Then look no further!  Well, just a little bit further... If you can make it to the top of our website, you'll be in for some crispy commentary written by some of PGCYD's  very own concerned citizens. Take a look!  What do you think?

Worker Empowerment Brunch on Saturday!

PGCYD is organizing its first annual A. Philip Randolph fundraising worker empowerment brunch on Saturday, June 8th from 2pm-4pm at the International Union of Paints and Allied Trades Council No. 51 Building, 4700 Boston Way, Lanham, MD.  This brunch is our way of saying "thank you" to the hard-working men and women for their invaluable service to our county.  Read more

Offshore Wind Celebration!

Offshore Wind has won!  Come celebrate with the Sierra Club this Friday, May 3rd at 5:30pm.  Hit the flip for the WHO, WHAT, WHERE, and WHEN event details! Read more

April General Body Meeting

PGCYD has been looking for you.  We are nothing without you; the young, dedicated, interested, and passionate people that make up our communities.  If you haven't joined us before, let this be a personal invitation to you to join us at 7pm for our General Body Meeting on Tuesday, April 30th at 4371 Parliament Place, Lanham, MD 20706.  And if you have, we will be glad to see you again so soon! Read more


get updates